2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007

Five CSB PIs are on the list of Highly Cited Researchers of 2018. Congratulations to Brad Bernstein, Matthias Nahrendorf, Mikael Pittet, Fil Swirski, and Ralph Weissleder!


Hyungsoon Im received Award of Excellence (1st place) at the 7th Annual MGH Radiology Research Celebration and Poster Session


Sylvie Breton has been named the inaugural incumbent of the Richard Moerschner Endowed MGH Research Institute Chair in Men’s Health. Congratulations, Sylvie!


"AI-powered cancer diagnoses for resource limited settings" - CSB work is featured on the Nature Bioengineering blog.


Hsing-Ying Lin (Lee Lab) has been selected to receive a MGH ECOR Fund for Medical Discovery (FMD) Postdoctoral Fellowship Award. Congratulations!


Matthias Nahrendorf joins the Advisory Board for Nature Reviews Cardiology.


Kamila Naxerova has been awarded the AACR NextGen Grants for Transformative Cancer Research. This award represents the AACR’s flagship funding initiative to stimulate highly innovative research from young investigators. Congratulations, Kamila!


Christopher T. Chan, Hsing-Ying Lin, and Jouha Min were named the winners of the 2018 MGH Research Fellow Poster Celebration. Congratulations!


"Leaders In Cardiovascular Science" - Circulation Research profiles Fil Swirski. (pdf)


Jodie Babitt was inducted into the American Society of Clinical Investigation in a ceremony on April 21. Established in 1908, ASCI is one of the nation’s oldest and most respected medical honor societies, comprised of physician-scientists elected at age 50 or younger for their outstanding records of scholarly achievement in biomedical research.


CSB work is featured on the MGH Blog.


Victoria D'Agostino, an undergraudate student from Northeastern University, won the first place in the Engineering and Technology category at the RISE:2018 event. She has been working on the D3 technology for point-of-care HPV diagnosis under the guidance of Drs. Cesar Castro and Hyungsoon Im.


Congratulations to Camilla Engblom from the PittetLab, whose paper entitled "Osteoblasts remotely supply lung tumors with cancer-promoting SiglecFhigh neutrophils” and published in Science in December 2017 has been named Select Paper of the Year 2017 from the Graduate Student Division.


The work of Pittet Lab is featured in The Scientist - "Macrophages Play a Double Role in Cancer".


Jouha Min, PhD (Weissleder Lab) won Poster of Distinction award at the 70th Annual Meeting of the MGH Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC). Congratulations, Jouha!


Congrats to Cécile Piot from the @PittetLab who was awarded a scholarship from the EPFL WISH foundation! The foundation supports promising women in their goal to make a carrier in science, architecture or engineering and who are accepted in prestigious schools for their master thesis.