2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007

Filip Swirski, PhD is the recipient of the 2016 MGH Martin Prize for Fundamental Research. Congratulations, Fil!


Memorial Sloan Kettering has named Bradley E. Bernstein as a recipient of this year’s Paul Marks Prize for Cancer Research. The award recognizes promising investigators aged 45 or younger for their efforts in advancing cancer research. Congratulations, Brad!


Kevin King was recently selected as a finalist in the Northwestern Cardiovascular Young Investigator's Forum. His project won the 1st place Fellow's Basic Science.


Roy Malka from the Higgins Lab, has won the prize for best MGH Pathology poster from a resident or fellow this year for his abstract entitled “Patient-Specific Inference of Average Glucose from Glycated Hemoglobin: Toward Personalized Diabetic Monitoring with Precision Laboratory Medicine”. Congratulations, Roy!


Dong-Eog Kim (Dongguk University, Seoul) and Matthias Nahrendorf received the “Global Research Lab” award from the Korean government, an initiative that integrates US and Korean scientists.


Jenny Lu, MD, PhD is the recipient of the 2015 S&R Foundation Ryuji Ueno Award. Congratulations, Jenny!


Ralph Weissleder, MD, PhD was elected as a member of the German National Academy of Sciences, the Leopoldina, in recognition of his scientific achievements.


Recent CSB work has been published on BPoD – Biomedical Picture of the Day.


CSB developed nano-plasmonic exosome (”nPLEX”) technology won the Most promising translational research award given by CaNCURE Nanomedicine Program during their annual Nanomedicine Day.


Divya Pathania, PhD received an award at the MGH ORCD 2015 Research Fellows Poster Celebration


Matthias Nahrendorf was appointed as consulting editor for Circulation Research.


Fast Company describes the pioneering role that Dr. Stan Shaw played in the development of Apple ResearchKit ecosystem. (pdf)


Mikael Pittet, PhD is the recipient of the 2015 Samana Cay MGH Research Scholar award. Congratulations, Mikael!


Kevin King, MD has been awarded the Eugene Braunwald Fellowship in Cardiovascular Medicine for academic year 2014-2015. Congratulations, Kevin!


Cesar Castro, MD has been awarded The 2015 Liz Tilberis Early Career Award by the Ovarian Cancer Research Fund (OCRF). Congratulations, Cesar! (pdf)